AEDEV started in the late ‘90s as the Solidarity Desk of the former Philippines-Thailand Province of the Religious of the Assumption. Its main purpose was to systematically address the needs of our educational institutions, especially those of the Mission Schools that we now call, the Centers of Transformative Education or COTE.  Faithful to the Congregational Vision of SOLIDARITY, the Province to journey with all its schools to become the SCHOOL OF CHOICE, offering quality Assumption education wherever they are.

The fund primarily came from the generous contributions of individuals and group donors and benefactors who believed in and shared the vision of Assumption Education, as well as other Assumption Schools within and even outside the Province. The spirit is that of sharing and helping each other. Its main task was to realistically identify the needs of each school, so that these could be addressed and responded to, making sure resources are distributed accordingly, like the first apostles – “…they shared everything in common.”

Vision Mission Statement of AEDEV

Today, the AEDEV fund is able to assist, the different Assumption schools through scholarships, educational resources and facilities upgrading. It also helps each school identify and appreciate what unites all Assumption Schools as well as the uniqueness of each institution, that is their specific participation in building communion and extending the Kingdom of God.  It also works hand in hand with the Commission of Apostolates of the Province to ensure constant improvement in the delivery of learning through teacher training and formation.

In 2008 AEDEV formalized and organized the Transformative Education in the Assumption (TEA) Scholarship Program that aimed to seek out deserving and promising students, offering them a formation towards becoming servant-leaders in their respective communities.

AEDEV continues to be RA Asia Pacific Province’s arm for SOLIDARITY and COMMUNION.  Our humble contribution in support of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, as one of the 193 United Nations Member States, committed to do all we can so that “no one is left behind”.